Why become a WAHM?

Why do you want to be a WAHM–(Work at Home Mom)? Where are you at in your business planning? Or have you been working at home for 20 years?

Are you pregnant? Or do you have older children? Where are you in your mothering journey?

I have two elementary school children. I have been a WAHM since 2000. I started out as a tutor, became a freelance writer while tutoring, and then, became a freelance writer. It’s been quite a journey. I’ve had some bumps along the way, and I hope to challenge you to think about your priorities, handling both work and home-making under the same roof, among the other challenges of working at home.

I love this journey and I’m glad I’m on it. Believe me, it’s much better than working away from home and having to juggle the demands of a boss and a family. And just because my kids are in school doesn’t mean that my road is necessarily easier. I always thought that once the kids are in school that I would be able to sit down and write. Well, I still get distracted by loads of laundry, planting the garden, and people calling me. But, there’s also school vacation days, snow days, and sick days too. Nothing’s easy–but it’s worth it. I look forward to talking to you again about this wonderful journey.

About wendykomancheck

Are you in the casual living/hardscape, garden center, landscape, or lawn care industry? Do you want to rank high in your Google rankings? Do you want to put yourself on Google's map? Then, you came to the right place. I help small to medium-sized green businesses with their web content, landing pages, blogs, and other online writing needs. Is your web developer helping you or do you feel ignored when you have questions about Google ranking and analytics? Do you want to help developing your digital marketing so more prospects in your region call you before they call your competitor? Then, I can help you. In addition to my writing services, I've also developed relationships with an internet marketing agency and a social media expert who I can refer to you. And you can feel comfortable because both of these people live in my region and I've developed a relationship with them where I trust them and strongly believe that they'll help you get a leg up in the online world. For more information about my writing services and prices, please email me at wendy@landscapewriter.com or phone me at 717-405-9873 (EST).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

